2011-12 WHS National Merit Scholarship Semi-finalists named

2011 National Merit Scholorship Semi-finalists. Submitted photo.

Twenty-six students from Wayzata High School’s class of 2012 have been named National Merit Scholarship Semi-finalists. This year’s semi-finalists are Aneesha Ahluwalia, Ishmam Ahmed, Alex Bahls, Philip Cerles, Evan Chen, Mitchel Croal, Connie Dong, Cosette Haugen, Oliver He, Duligur Ibeling, Timothy Isdahl, Naveen Jain, Xun Liu, Peter Lorbiecki, Samantha Meyer, Rachel Mohr, Ivan Poteryhakin, Caroline Qian, Derek Schindelman, Sah Singh, Rishi Sinha, Alexander Spencer, Lesley Sun, Frederick Sutton, Amy Wu and Jeff Zhang.

Students qualify for the National Merit Scholarship program by taking the preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

These students will continue in the National Merit program and will be candidates to receive a scholarship from the program. The scholarships will be announced next spring.

Wayzata High School has consistently had a high number of National Merit Scholarship Semi-finalists over the past several years:

  • Class of 2011 = 35 National Merit Scholarship Semi-finalists
  • Class of 2010 = 23 National Merit Scholarship Semi-finalists
  • Class of 2009 = 15 National Merit Scholarship Semi-finalists

Stay tuned to Wayzata.com, your National Merit Scholarship Semi-finalist leader.

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Wayzata.com

Subscribe now to keep reading and get full access.

Continue Reading

Daniel Gustafson & Elisha Gustafson Realtors