WAYZATA PUBLIC SCHOOLS: Six WPS teams advance to state Destination ImagiNation Tournament

From Wayzata Public Schools:

After competing in the regional tournament on February 28, six teams from Wayzata Public Schools will advance to compete at the state Destination ImagiNation tournament on April 18 at Chaska High School.

The following six teams will be competing at the state tournament on April 18:

Superb Seven, from Greenwood Elementary School – Team members include Sarah Isdahl, Chinmaey Kelkar, Karin Leland, Mark Moses, Lakshu Periakaruppan, Nathan Reding and Kaitlin Schwarz; team managers are Toni Leland and Teresa Reding

Seven Degrees from Central Middle School – Team members include Ellie Anderson, Taylor Cranfield, Taylor Haefele, Mikaela Kendall, Emma Schmidtke, Emily Schroeder and Caleb Trouth; Team manager Laura Anderson

The Triple T’s (Trojan Trash Terminators from Central Middle School – Team members include Thomas Berquist, Madeline Cammack, Andrew Quirk, Clayton Smith, and Leighton Zhao; Team manager Nancy Cohen

Four Aces from Wayzata High School – Team members include Taylor Daily, Kate Guidera, Drew Heiring and Megan Kinneberg; Team manager is Russell Kinneberg

The Razzle Dazzles from Oakwood Elementary – Team members include Griffin Caryotakis, Caroline Davidson, Andy Gabler, Justin Greenberg, Tess Kehne, Mariah Metzger and Jennifer Rademacher; Team managers are Paula Caryotakis and Robb Greenberg

The D.I. namites from Oakwood Elementary – Team members include Simran Chugani, Kyle Eckman, Frank Fetrow, Hannah Hagen, Isaac Polum, Madeline Tapper and Lucas Waskosky; Team Manager Holly Tapper

The ZoDIacs from Gleason Lake Elementary – Team members include Colleen Donlin, Sabrina Southwick, Daniel Bye, Heather Mostrom, J.J. Heflin, Annie Wang and Nick Ashwill; Team managers are Becky Heflin and Kathy Donlin

The “JK’s” team from Greenwood Elementary School and the ZoDIacs from Gleason Lake Elementary School also earned the Renaissance award which recognizes those who demonstrate extraordinary amounts of effort and preparation in their solutions or outstanding skill in engineering, design or performance. The “DIragons” from Sunset Hill Elementary School earned the DaVinci Award for outstanding creativity.

The “JK’s” are: Kate Bernhardt, Katie Erdahl, Jacob Hoffner, Johnny Schissel, Jack Stetler and Kira Stetler; team managers Jay Erdahl and Megan Kinneberg.

The “DIragons” are: Shelby Diesen, Dylan Kunkel, Niklas Skar, Connor Strommen, Izzi Toso, Gunnar Wallinga and Rebecca Wallinga; team manager Sue Wallinga.

Image Courtesy Wayzata Public Schools.


Leave a Reply

Discover more from Wayzata.com

Subscribe now to keep reading and get full access.

Continue Reading

Daniel Gustafson & Elisha Gustafson Realtors